Pursuing My Color Crush

Standard
Pursuing My Color Crush

In a previous post, I discussed finding my perfect match.  Paint match, that is.  After months of staring at off-white walls and needing to feel at home in this new house, I found a color scheme that I’m pretty sure I can love “till death do us part”.  Okay, that may be a bit extreme, but at least I can have a long flirtatious relationship with.

So, with much enthusiasm, I put my color crush in my front hallway, finishing what I started on my test wall.

Just a reminder of the test wall.

BEFORE

Test Wall

Test Wall

AFTER

After Test Wall

The color looks kind of beige-y in this picture, but assure you it looks more like this…..

20140204-132950.jpg

A quick recap of what I used:

Walls:  Martha Stewart’s Coir in an eggshell Enamel (for easy peasy cleanup)

Door:  Black Semi-Gloss (I used 3 coats of Rustoleum)

Trim:  Ultra Pure White Semi-Gloss Enamel

With my color palette confirmed, I spread it around the front hall like fairy dust.

BEFORE

Before Paint Crush

Before Paint Crush

AFTER

After Paint Crush

After Paint Crush

( I really need to take better after pictures, ugh, but this is the best one I could find.)  I’ll bet you didn’t even know I had crown molding in that area in the before picture……..?

As you can see, now I have gray/green walls, bright white trim and beige-y tile with a walnut stained 8ft front door.  I’ve begun adding a few decorative things in here, as well, which I will share the specifics with you in another post.  You will see this area evolve over the next few posts.

Let me know if you like what you see.  Comments are always appreciated.

~ Dona

Stay Calm and Thrive On!

Leave a Reply

