Home Office Makeover

Standard

It was a productive weekend.  I did a lot of pallette color decision making, a lot of painting and re-painting and got a few things in progress ready to put into the Home Office Makeover.  I’ve been doing some decor-remodeling, some building, and mostly, some planning and rolling ideas around in my head.

Since I’ve been sharing some of the little projects I’ve been working on, I though I would step back and share the “BIG” picture with you.

Here are some BEFORE pics:

Blah! Blah! Blah!   Lots of great organization and I love my desk (even though it is terribly old and well worn) but dull, dull, dull.  I want to recover my chair to give it a fresh look.

Got some new art planned for this corner and hopefully, a way to tame the cord mess.

The corner which contains lateral file and the Cross Ribbon board I’ve blogged about this past week. I have some shelves planned and an update of the bulletin board seen here.

My daughter comes home everyday and flops into this chair to tell me about her day while I wrap up my workday.  It will return to Living Room, where it belongs, when I find a new chair to put into this corner.  I like that my daughter comes in here first and I want her to have something comfortable but a little smaller scale.

I like having my doggies near me when I work so their crate are in here.  Mostly, they just lounge around the desk and chair but when I have an important call, being  crated keeps them quiet.  I need to make new covers to help the crates blend nicely with the new decor.  I’m sure my 3 little ladies (Ellie Mae, Roxy and Daisy) will enjoy a little “Room” makeover for themselves.

These curtains will have to go…. they are too vintage for my new fresh color scheme.  I think I have some green curtains around here somewhere that I can put with some new hardware.   And finally…….

I love my photo wall, but I think I will need to paint the frames to fit into the new color scheme I have in mind.  I’m still pretty stumped on what to do with the fish tank base.  I might have to google around and see what’s been done.

So, without further ado…. here is what I have planned.

As you can see,  I will be adding some cool green to balance the warm orange of the desk and sunny yellow accents I am adding throughout the room.  It will be a breath of fresh air as the temptations of spring await outside my window while I work.

Did you have a productive weekend? Do you have any painting projects in progress?  What colors are inspiring you?

~Dona~

5 responses »

  1. Love your new colors… will miss the big rocky chair as I like to sit in it when I come to visit …. It will be difficult to replace…. I also like your photo display… Perhaps you can repaint the cabinet that holds your fish tank the same color of your desk?? Can’t wait to see the progress you make….<3

  2. Pingback: Bulletin Bloom « Single Mom Thriving

  3. Pingback: A Bird In Hand…. « Single Mom Thriving

  4. Pingback: Fun with Fabric and Fonts « Single Mom Thriving

Leave a Reply

